Heritage House, the museum of the La Crescent Area Historical Society, is open to the public from 1 to 4 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays during the month of August.
It was previously open Wednesdays and Saturdays.
A visit to Heritage House is a walk through time, thanks to three rooms of displays in the house as well as the Apple Shed behind the house. Visitors often come to research their families or learn more about Applefest, old schools or businesses. Visitors can also stroll through the Apple shed, containing additional artifacts, memorabilia, and the Frank Van Lin Apple Museum, which chronicles the history of the apple industry in the La Crescent area. Handicapped parking is available immediately behind the shed.
People seeking specific historical information can call 507-895-1857 with their request or to arrange an appointment.