KEENESBURG, Colo. — James Robert Vodicka, 79, of Keenesburg passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Lillian A. Stetzer, 91, of Black River Falls died Friday morning, March 23, 2018, at Pine View Nursing Home in Black River Falls.

Gay Ann Gardipee died peacefully Thursday, March 8, 2018, at River Pines, Altoona, Wis.

CASHTON — Ruth Marie Holman, 92, of Cashton passed away at her home, Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Dorothy Rand, 98, of Black River Falls died March 2, 2018, at Black River Memorial Hospital.

HATFIELD, Wis. — Douglas Joseph Dvorak, 81, of Hatfield passed away peacefully with his wife by his side, Monday, Feb. 26, 2018.

Vicki Lynn Bailey, a woman of extraordinary talent, integrity and generosity, died peacefully at home in the loving arms of her husband and daughter, Monday, Feb. 19, 2018.

CONGRESS, Ariz./NORTH BEND — Gerald G. Sacia, 70, of Congress, formerly North Bend joined his beloved first wife, Roberta, Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018, after a long battle with cancer.

SPARTA -- Mary K. Palubicki, 81, of Sparta died Monday, Feb. 12, 2018, at Gundersen Health System, La Crosse.

OCALA, Fla. — It is with the deepest sadness that the families of Elizabeth and Michael Zeps announce their sudden and tragic deaths Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018, in Ocala, Fla.

NEILLSVILLE, Wis. — Steven B. Stetzer, 47, of Neillsville passed away Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018, surrounded by family at Marshfield Medical Center in Marshfield, Wis., from complications of cancer.

Priscilla A. Johnson, 84, died peacefully Feb. 2, 2018, at Black River Memorial Hospital, Black River Falls, surrounded by family.

BOSCOBEL, Wis. — Joseph R. Zeman, 65, of Boscobel passed away Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018, at his home in Boscobel.

MELROSE — Clayton Leonard Olson, 95, of rural Melrose died Monday, Jan. 22, 2018, at Pine View Care Center, Black River Falls.

Janet M. Fisher, age 81, formerly of Spencer passed away Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018, at Marshfield Medical Center.

MELROSE — Gary Duane Hass, 69, of Melrose passed away Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018, at Gundersen Health System in La Crosse.

Lois Faye Peterson-Braun, 69, passed away peacefully Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018, at home with family by her side after a courageous battle against metastatic breast cancer.

SPARTA — Joanne Catherine Curran, 73, of Sparta died Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017, in Sparta. A memorial service will be held in her name at a later date. Torgerson Funeral Home is assisting the family with arrangements.

MELROSE — Jim “Jimmy” Bruce died at his home in Melrose Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018.

ABBOTSFORD, Wis. — The Rev. Albert “Al” E. Houts, 79, of Abbotsford passed away surrounded by his loving family Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018, at his residence under the tender care of hospice.

ARCADIA/MELROSE — John “Gump” T. Proft, 55, of Arcadia and Melrose passed away due to pancreatic cancer, Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017, at Gundersen Health System in La Crosse.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Clara Julia Johnson, 79, of Black River Falls passed away Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017, at Pine View Care Center.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Clara Julia Johnson, 79, of Black River Falls died Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017, at Pine View Care Center in Black River Falls. Visitation will be held from 4 to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018, at Torgerson Funeral Home, Black River Falls.

SPARTA — Susan C. Stone, 65, of Sparta, passed away Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017, at Mayo Clinic Health System, La Crosse.

JANESVILLE, Wis. — LuJean M. Bunderson, 86, a longtime resident of Janesville, passed away Wednesday morning, Nov. 29, 2017, at Cedar Crest in Janesville.

WHITEHALL — Ervin D. Thompson, 79, of Whitehall died Monday, Dec. 4, 2017, in Pigeon Falls Health Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2:30 p.m. Friday in Jack Funeral Home in Whitehall, with burial in North Beaver Creek First Lutheran Cemetery in rural Ettrick. Friends may call fro…

CLAM LAKE, Wis. — Orland L. Staves, 70, of Clam Lake passed away Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017. at UW Hospital and Clinics in Madison, Wis.

NORTH BEND, Wis. — Diane R. Konz, 69, of North Bend died Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017, at her home. Private graveside services will be at a later date in South Beaver Creek Lutheran Church Cemetery, rural Ettrick, Wis. Zwickey Funeral Homes, Galesville Chapel assisted the family.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Ruth I. Huber, 88, of Black River Falls died Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017, at Pine View Care Center, under the care of Black River Memorial Hospice.

BECKER, Minn. — Visitation will be from 4 to 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017, at Williams Dingmann Family Funeral Home in Becker, Minn. for Thomas “Tom” Cotton, age 87, who passed away Monday, Oct. 23, at the St. Cloud Hospital. A prayer service will be at 6:30 p.m. Thursday at the funeral ho…

Edward Charles Lofgren, passed away peacefully Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, at Pineview Care Center in Black River Falls.

BLACK RIVER FALLS — Timothy “Spud” John Messelt, 27, of Black River Falls passed away Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017, at home.

Rosalie Brown Thunder, Educator, passed away Saturday, Oct. 14, 2017. She was surrounded by family and loved ones in her home at the Indian Mission in Wisconsin.

Jinx, as she was known by most, was born Dec. 27, 1926, in Melrose, to Stephan and Myrtle (Shilling) Heffernan. She passed away peacefully Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017, at Almost Home Adult Foster Care in Coos Bay, Ore.

MELROSE — Donna Mae (Busse) Kostohryz, 70, of Melrose passed away Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, at Rolling Hills Nursing Home in Sparta. Donna had fought a life long battle with multiple sclerosis.

BLACK RIVER FALLS/HIXTON — Priscilla “Pep” Lindberg, 79, of Black River Falls, formerly of Hixton passed away Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, at her home.