The following people have filed for a marriage license in La Crosse County:

Cole Howland and Cathryn Helmers, both of Onalaska

Joshua Hyttinen, West Salem, and Kearstin Peterson, De Soto

Mark Medland and Amanda Miller, both of Onalaska

Joel Schomberg, Winona, and Amanda Heermans, La Crosse

Thomas Seiler Jr. and Caroline Muller, both of Onalaska

Anquin St. Junious and Annette Thompson, both of La Crosse

Cody Tanke and Nichole McPherson, both of La Crosse

Alex Theis and Jennifer Tourdot, both of Onalaska

John Zhou and Wei Gong, both of Onalaska


General assignment reporter

Emily Pyrek covers human interest stories, local events and anything involving dogs for the La Crosse Tribune. She is always interested in story ideas and can be contacted at