The Ridge and Valley All-Conference teams have been announced for the 2019 spring season.


First team

Isaiah Zink Sr. De Soto; Brock Venner Sr. De Soto; Jake Sikora Sr. De Soto; Benji Clary Fr. Ithaca; Owen Cauffman Sr. Kickapoo; Jared Payne Sr. Seneca; Matt Hall Jr. Seneca; Carter Lomas Jr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Jake Riechmann Jr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Brady McGlynn Jr. Weston; Jake Wagner Jr. Weston; Hunter Schmitt So. Weston.

Second team

Matt Boardman Sr. De Soto; Riggin Beck Jr. De Soto; Tyson Sheldon So. Kickapoo; Sandon McClurg Sr. North Crawford; Ashton Swanson Fr. Seneca; Jonah Riechmann Fr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Grant Kapinus Fr. Wauzeka/Steuben.

Honorable mention

Alex Schoville Sr. De Soto; Jordan Deal Sr. Ithaca; Ryne Wiegel Sr. Kickapoo; Kadin Wallin Fr. Seneca; Monte Jennings Jr. Weston.

Conference champions: De Soto.

Player of the Year: Isaiah Zink De Soto.

Co-Pitcher of the Year: Carter Lomas Wauzeka/Steuben and Isaiah Zink De Soto.

Co-Coach of the Year: Tad Boardman De Soto and Mark Schmitt Weston.


First team

Val Ostoff Fr. De Soto; Riley Anderson Sr. De Soto; Jordan Young So. De Soto; Zoey Boardman So. De Soto; Amara Cockroft Sr. Ithaca; Madeline Roh So. Ithaca; Megan Burnley Sr. Ithaca; Ireland Wiegel Jr. Kickapoo; Abbey Jacobs Sr. La Farge; Liv Swanson Sr. Seneca; Savanna Wallin Jr. Seneca; Taylor Sime Sr. Seneca; Tabitha Check Jr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Erin Krachey Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Ravyn Krachey Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Jordan Mormann Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Jordan Crary Sr. Weston; Noel Spencer Sr. Weston.

Honorable mention

Delany Brown So. Ithaca; Leah Richards Sr. Ithaca; Carrigan Hoffine Sr. Ithaca; Lindsey Neefe Sr. Kickapoo; Kayla Turgeson Sr. Kickapoo; Krystal Abbey Sr. North Crawford; Grace Babb Sr. North Crawford; Makenna Greene Jr. Seneca; Anya Aspenson So. Seneca; Jenna McCarthy Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Parker Mindham Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Peyton Mindham So. Wauzeka/Steuben; Kylie Donovan Sr. Weston.

Conference champions: Wauzeka/Steuben.

Player of the Year: Ravyn Krachey Wauzeka/Steuben.

Pitcher of the Year: Amara Cockroft Ithaca.

Coach of the Year: Angie Check—Wauzeka/Steuben.

Track and field


Lila Tully Sr De Soto; Lilly Milleren Fr. De Soto; Haley Durst Sr. Ithaca/Weston; Megan Brisbois Sr. Ithaca/Weston; Anna Durst Sr. Ithaca/Weston; Emma Schoen Fr. Ithaca/Weston; Anelise Egge Fr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Rebecca Baker Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Ayden Fleeharty Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Josefine Jaynes Jr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Mara Matthes So. Kickapoo/La Farge; Helen Carstens So. North Crawford; Brianna Mack Sr. North Crawford; Kolee Chamberlain So. North Crawford; Rachel Peterson Sr. North Crawford; Maxine Grover So. Seneca; Haley Atkinson Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Morga Hurda So. Wauzeka/Steuben.

Honorable mention

Natalie Randa So. De Soto; Trinity Vento So. De Soto; Timber Huebner Jr. De Soto; Julia Schoen Sr. Ithaca/Weston; Tierney Powell Fr. Ithaca/Weston; Therese Honer Sr. Ithaca/Weston; Lydia Wallace Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Karlee Leatherberry Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Martha Bransky Sr. North Crawford; Nora O’Brien Sr. North Crawford; Josie McCarthy Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Rose Cooley Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben.


Cezar Garcia So. De Soto; Wyland Wagner Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Austin Conley Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Mitchell Geary Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Anthony Cina Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Cody Krueger Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Spencer Vanek So. Kickapoo/La Farge; Liam Sullivan So. Kickapoo/La Farge; Stephen Munson Fr. North Crawford; Taylor Perry Jr. North Crawford; Dominic Carstens Sr. North Crawford; Joaquin Perez Jr. North Crawford; Hunter aspenson Jr. Seneca; Nate Klema Jr. Seneca; Tyler Walters Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Tanner Gillitzer Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Hunter Marfilius Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben; Nate Martin So. Wauzeka/Steuben.

Honorable mention

Kyler Kuhnke Jr. De Soto; Devon Grymala Sr. Kickapoo/La Farge; Brent Jelinek Sr. North Crawford; Gavin Forkash Sr. North Crawford; Brenden Roling Sr. Seneca; TJ Clark Sr. Seneca; Ethan Karnopp So. Wauzeka/Steuben; Adam Martin Sr. Wauzeka/Steuben.

Be the first to know - Sign up for Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thanks for reading. Subscribe or log in to continue.

Already a subscriber?
Log in or Activate your account.