VHS' Coulee Conference Scholar-Athletes

Viroqua High School's Jillian Weston and Sam Saner are among the Coulee Conference's 14 WIAA Scholar-Athletes who were recognized at the conference's annual scholar-athlete banquet, Tuesday, March 19.

The Coulee Conference recognized its 14 WIAA Scholar-Athlete nominees during the annual Coulee Conference Scholar-Athlete Banquet Tuesday, March 19, at Drugan’s Castle Mound in Holmen.

Viroqua High School’s honorees were Jillian Weston and Sam Saner

The event honored the male and female scholar-athlete nominee from each of the seven conference schools.

Scholar-athletes recognized were as follows:

  • Arcadia High School: Nicole Madden and Ben Teske;
  • Black River Falls High School: Abigail Ross and Adam Wiesender;
  • G-E-T High School: Dana Feyen and Josh Jumbeck;
  • Luther High School: Cianna Hoppe and David Vannucchi;
  • West Salem High School: Brooke Bentzen and Aaron Bahr;
  • Westby High School: Elsa Luebke and Ryan Daines.

The event is made possible with proceeds from the annual Coulee Conference Classic basketball tournament.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thanks for reading. Subscribe or log in to continue.

Already a subscriber?
Log in or Activate your account.