De Soto High School girls basketball team 2018

Members of the De Soto girls basketball team for 2018-19 include (front, from left) Karmyn Jarzemski, Jenna Krzewinski; (middle) Brooke Lockington, Rachel Gianoli, Zoey Boardman, Jordan Young; (back) Haevyn Kohnke, Emma Overby, Camryn Venner, Jenna Gianoli, Madelen Jacobson, Kelcie Ziegler, and Val Osthoff.

Coming back from a tough season last year, with a record of 1 and 22, head coach Kevin Conley, and assistant coach Dale Pryricowski, have high hopes for the 2018-19 season. “It should be better than last year” Conley said. The motto for this year is, “Don’t Quit!”

The team will face challenges at the guard position and the top contenders for the conference title are “Wauzeka and Stueben,” Conley, who has been coaching 17 years, said.

The strength of the team’s post play should help them achieve their goal of a better season, as well as top returning players, forward Ava Brasinki, 2018 all-conference honorable mention, guard Jenna Krzewinski, and guard Brooke Lockington.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Vernon County Broadcaster reporter

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thanks for reading. Subscribe or log in to continue.

Already a subscriber?
Log in or Activate your account.